New Year’s Resolutions

A few years ago, I actively pursued my New Year Resolutions and posted updates each week. I have decided to do that again this year. I may add more as the year goes, but here is the beginning.

 1. Goal Weight: 160lbs

My sister and I will be starting the Omnidrops program tomorrow. Several years ago this program helped me lose more than 50lbs, which I put back on due to dating and then a breakup. This is the first time I am doing it with a partner.

2. Record weekly positive events.
This week’s positive(s): a lovely massage, 3 days to myself, lots of sleep.

3. Pay off credit card debt (without accruing more).
I won’t be posting my debt, and due to my current income situation, there is difficulty in creating a specific plan, but I have been keeping up.

4. Pass Out Supply Bags to Homeless.
This week: this week I will purchase some supplies to round out what I have.

5. Complete 2 Scrapbook Pages per Week:
This week: this week I will work on organizing my space to get back in the zone.

6. Get up at 6:30am M-F.
This week: 3 for 3, and then three days off. Yay!

7. Read the books sitting on my shelf at the rate of 1 per month.
Currently reading: a book about stock trading which title escapes me.

8. Keep homeschool on schedule.
As I am homeschooling my 4-year-old nephew and helping prepare him for kindergarten, I am striving to keep us on a schedule, beginning with 8:30am breakfast, 9:30am school start, and extending through center time to a 12:00 lunch time.

Thanks for bearing with me as I take this journey. It may not be an exciting read, but maybe it will inspire you to meet your goals, as well!

Leave a comment